Browse







Read What Others Are Saying
Mr. Bubble at the Night Club
by Vitas M.
Publisher: Comics Cojanu Dan
Date Added: 12/15/2015 11:59:05
Mr. Bubble at the Night Club This comic is crude in every way. Its sketchily drawn style, confused manner of storytelling, poor grammar and writing serve as a long winded vehicle to deliver a joke that's as tired as I felt from reading this comic.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Roleplayers #01
by Ben S.
Publisher: Irrational Comics
Date Added: 12/08/2015 19:51:35
Roleplayers #01 I found this depiction of RPers to be amusing and look forward to reading further issues.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brethren Born#1
by Russell K.
Publisher: Level 8 Comics
Date Added: 12/06/2015 03:05:30
Brethren Born#1 A fantastic first edition novel, you have to ask yourself what do you like in a comic... A strong and mysterious (anti)hero, a kick arse back story, great visuals, and most importantly the ability to make you want to read on... Well this bad boy has the lot! I can't wait to follow the fortunes of Newton further! Great stuff bring on #2

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Indifference Engine #1
by Ben S.
Publisher: AAM Markosia
Date Added: 11/29/2015 21:32:27
The Indifference Engine #1 An interesting premise for a story. Definitely makes the reader interested in finding out what came before and what's going happen next.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Girl Genius: Second Journey Book 1
by George M.
Publisher: Studio Foglio
Date Added: 11/27/2015 19:36:49
Girl Genius: Second Journey Book 1 Love all the Phil & Kaja Foglio Book's, CD's, Paperback Soft Cover & PDF versions of Girl Genius. Windycon Book Seller sold out of last two softcover books. I enjoyed all comics too. Hope I can see the end of the story.... Hope they make it into an anime in Japan or any other place.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Megabook M4
by Joya R.
Publisher: CE Publishing Group
Date Added: 11/27/2015 18:48:31
Megabook M4 MEGABOOK is a great book. The variety of stories, artwork and poetry keeps your attention from section to section. The section artwork is amazing and the book flows very well, makes you pay attention because the section pages tell its' own story. Very creative. I really liked the cover art and the concept artwork in the back. Each MEGABOOK seems to get better and better. I highly recommend this Anthology and look for the next one to come out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Master, Volume 1, Issue 3
by Derek K.
Publisher: Dig a Thousand Holes Publishing
Date Added: 11/20/2015 18:08:56
Worlds Without Master, Volume 1, Issue 3 This is brilliant fiction and brilliant gaming with wonderful illustrations to bring it all to life. It's a steal at $4.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLANDS: The Devil's Six Gun
by Alex W.
Publisher: Visionary Comics
Date Added: 11/20/2015 13:54:34
DEADLANDS: The Devil's Six Gun Wherin an inventor who isn't actually Tesla doesn't make a death ray...but does make one hell of a gun. I really liked this one, and if only some ambiguity could have been added to the ending I'd have liked it even more. As it stands, the antagonist's motives are muddy and the threat of madness induced through the arcane sciences or Ghost Rock Fever is sadly undercut. The conversation at the end still rocks, though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLANDS: Death Was Silent
by Alex W.
Publisher: Visionary Comics
Date Added: 11/14/2015 15:00:33
DEADLANDS: Death Was Silent If you like to watch a fella raise hell, Hoyt Cooper sure gets his body count. That's about as far as this story goes; I'd recommend this to someone who hasn't heard of or isn't familiar with the Deadlands setting, to whom said not-exactly human bodies and the ease with which a Heroic-level character can level NPCs might be novel. Gettng into potential spoiler territory, perhaps the antagonists should have been introduced at a time when they were an active threat to more than a well-equipped bounty hunter, since mowing the slow, largely unarmed foes down in passive minding-our-own-buisness-pretending-to-be-human season makes the gunslinger look more like a bully than a hero. Alas, the interesting conceit of a mute protagonist is turned into a gimmick as the hinderance is literally removed by magic, but the art deserves celebration - Hoyt couldn't be described as generic or even good-looking from a country mile. There's no trace of sameface or Hollywood-style prettification amongs...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Serial Artist #1
by jeffrey v.
Publisher: AAM Markosia
Date Added: 11/14/2015 13:54:40
Serial Artist #1 I'm not into reading about the torture of women. I didn't even finish it.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #693--NYCC Wrap-Up
by jeffrey v.
Publisher: Secret Identity
Date Added: 11/14/2015 13:53:01
Secret Identity Podcast Issue #693--NYCC Wrap-Up I enjoy all their podcasts but especially look forward to the comic-con reports as I most likely will never attend those large shows.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLANDS: Black Water
by Alex W.
Publisher: Visionary Comics
Date Added: 11/14/2015 03:13:27
DEADLANDS: Black Water A tale of supernaturally-induced madness without a twist. Curiously, the bodyguard who acts as viewpoint/protagonist seems more driven than the deviously enchanted (infatuated?) fellow he's employed by. I was entertained by the secondary characters getting killed off in their various ways, and this is the only one of the three Deadlands comics I picked up where there was a /woman/ who a) wasn't a whore and b) didn't die horribly! *hi-fives old fortune-teller crone* You go, ma'am! Get it for the Maze dragons and the guide's hilariously habituated attitude to having to step round nasties, sorcerers, sea serpents etc....

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Isolation (8 of 16 in UNFASHIONED CREATURES, A Frankenstein Anthology)
by Alex W.
Publisher: Red Stylo Media
Date Added: 11/14/2015 02:45:11
Isolation (8 of 16 in UNFASHIONED CREATURES, A Frankenstein Anthology) This little story would be a quietly thought-provoking short on its own, but in the context of a Frankenstein-themed anthology the thing really shines. The tale of a man who went far further than others would follow, and paid the price. The rough-edged but vibrant art that slowly fades into darkness is absoloutely appropriate and highly atmospheric.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Immortal #1
by Darth D.
Publisher: Waylines Media
Date Added: 11/07/2015 20:15:17
The Immortal #1 Sci-fi - good. Bad-ass anti-hero - good. Cool aliens - good. Page-turner story - good. There's nothing not good about this! Plus the art is super cool. I can't wait to read more!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creepy Scarlett Book One
by Jonathan H.
Publisher: Last Sunset Comics
Date Added: 11/05/2015 02:05:43
Creepy Scarlett Book One Great read, the art work is easy on the eye when reading on a tablet, pc. The story flowed nicely, can't wait to read the next installation.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 136 to 150 (of 1455 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates