DriveThruComics.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info







Back
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story $2.00
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
8 7
0 2
0 1
0 0
0 0
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Click to view
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2015 08:49:49

The only real crime is the length. I had never read the webcomic upon which this was based and would have liked to have seen more of the world. Despite the brevity, it's a touching story that actively made me want to read more in the setting. I wish they had released more books or trades here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Benjamin L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2013 05:54:25

The story felt almost painfully short but got the job done just the same. I would of enjoyed a little more back story but that aside though I did still enjoy it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by jordan m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2011 17:30:09

Tony is my favourite Charby character and it is wonderful to finally get some back story to him! I hope this is continued in to new chapters as I will purchase them all!! GO TEAM TONY!!LOL XD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by nicholas p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2011 10:38:05

Loved it, only problem was the length, but I would gladly pay more for a sequel



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Jocelyn c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2011 20:18:29

I love this comic! I have been a reader of Charby the Vampirate for a long time, and this comic made me very happy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Jesse F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2011 19:47:53

Wow! Let me just say, that this was an awesome project and very worth all the time and money spent on it. I would love to see more of a series of back stories. Toni was never one of my top favorite characters, but with this I can easily see how he came to be the favorite of so many! This portrayed so much beautiful emotion. At times it was even a little hard to read because the emotion was so painful. But again, worth it all. Bravo, Bravo, Encore.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Tristan F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2011 18:32:13

A wonderful glimpse into the unlife of one of the most popular characters of Charby the Vampirate, Tonius VonHarnier. Be you a long time fan, or a new fan, this is a delightful read and well worth the mere two dollars it costs. If you are entirely unfamiliar with Amy Stroffolino's work, you're missing out, but this could very well be a good introduction into the deep plot, astounding art, many layers of comedy, engaging characters, extensive mythology, and love polygons in CTV. Having been in the making for quite some time, it was well worth the wait. And, although short, it leaves opportunity for more of Tonius' backstory to be revealed in the future and doesn't make more of the book than what it is meant to be; a side story entailing the origins of our favorite alp. It makes one intrigued by the life this character must have lead and leaves a thirst for more. I look forward, very much, to future projects like this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Justin P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2011 21:24:26

Everything that Amy writes is pure gold. Seriously this book is awesome and is well worth more than two bucks! The characters in this story are interesting and the plot is compelling, especially if you are a fan of Charby the Vampirate. I fully recommend it, especially considering that it only costs two dollars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Charley C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2011 05:41:13

This is a must-have for any Charby fan, and probably a good way to get hooked on what is one of the most absorbing and wonderfully complex webcomics out there. The backstory of Tonius has been a long time coming, and the only possible complaint is that it is too short - we want more! More than worth the pittance it costs, an excellent little booklet with fantastic art and a story that will leave you hungering for more - great work guys!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Bird in the Hat - A CTV Origin Story
Publisher: Evil Empire Comics
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2011 20:56:12

It's been a while since I properly reviewed something so I shall take this up with a gusto.

Lets us start with the bad for getting the worst out first is best.

It's too gosh darned short!!! Well not really but it has all these awesome and unanswered questions in it that are making me so completely hungry for more story.

Ok that's all I really wanted to complain about but it's not really a bad thing.

Being a big fan of Tonius it was nice to see some exposition on him. I dare not try to make little details of the story or else I will exposit the whole thing right here in this review.

At $2 you're gettting your monies worth at least 100 times over so worry not about being gyped.

The art is pleasantly different from the norm thanks to Sarah Elkin's own spin on the pencils Amy did.

Hmmm what else to say i'm so rusty at these reviews...

If you're a fan of CTV get this if you are not get it anyways it could help change your mind.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates