DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by Rooster M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2018 09:51:51

I've only read the first issue, so I cannot speak to the overall series. My first impression is that the story drags in the beginning, and by far it is not an epic beginning, but it's not terrible either. There's a lot of punctuation problems in the first issue, rhythmic flow issues, and artistic crudity. The coloring is especially tacky. And if you got kids the story is definitely not for them. Lots of cursing and sexual topics throughout. Earth Invasion borrows heavily from many sci-fi sources, including Harlan Ellison's 'A Boy & His Dog' where Nate and his dog Chopper communicate with each other towards the end of the issue. The difference is Ellison did it with telepathy, Wunderman has done it with alien technology. Someone claimed in a comment a few years ago that there is overt racism in the beginning of the book. That's total garbage. The story starts in India, and there's a spaceship the people witness. They question whether it's from Pakistan, then China, and then come to the conclusion it's from outer space because even Americans could not create such a thing. I think sometimes people want to find something to complain about, so they nitpick. Like I said, it's not a perfect book by any stretch of the imagination, but it's by far not the worst thing I have ever read. I honestly look forward to reading more because it actually got interesting towards the end.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #1
by SAM R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2017 19:16:54

This is a great first issue. An even mix of action, fun and characters make this issue solid. The writer leaves you wondering what characters and twists are coming next. The coloring in the artwork stands out and well done. If you like sci-fi mixed with a little history - this is for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by SAM R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2017 19:09:45

Earth Invasion is great for science fiction fans. It has al the elements that I was looking for. The art looks great and the writer does a great job in engaging the reader. This issue makes you want to keep reading more. You can tell there is so much more to this story. Throwing in some comedy is always welcome. I sure hope earth doesn't get invaded by these things!

Now I am on to issue #2



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by JANICE C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2017 10:55:59

A sci-fi comic book series. I liked that it was a free issue for the 1st one. This is helpful to readers to see if they like the overall story and artwork before spending money. I like sci-fi so this was interesting. Mafia from outer space! Writer also uses a little comedy and love the animals. It is a good first issue. I think I will get the second one. Readers should check it out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #2
by JANICE C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2017 10:41:46

I really like issue #1. Not only did I like the concept and artwork - but in this issue - I like the characters. It is definitely a great cast of people. Each one is very different and the writer does a good job at not just giving you the backstory of a new character but how they fit together in the story. I will be checking out #3.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #1
by JANICE C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2017 10:25:05

This is a free issue. I like that it gives you the option of reading it for free and seeing if you like the series. I actually liked the writing and artwork. The concept is "when you die and aren't good enough for heaven or bad enough for hell" where do you go? I thought it was an interesting spin to the traditional good vs bad. There is a grey area - Time Corps. I look forward to seeing some more issues and see how it plays out. You should definitely check it out. This one easily earns a recommendation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #3
by Severine D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2014 11:29:10

I had a great time reading it! I am excited to read volume 4th in a couple weeks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #1
by Severine D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2014 11:27:49

Wunderman Comics has put together a fantastic team to deliver a very top end comic strip. I simply love it!

  1. The story

I got really hocked by the concept of not being good enough for heaven, nor bad enough for hell. But the way the characters are developed and the way they evolve in different time lines is exquisite! I want and need to learn more every time I finish a volume.

  1. The Graphics

The colors are simply stunning. A lot of work and attention have been put into details and it shows. You could just stare at the imagine like a kid that can't read and have a great visual time!

All things put together, Wunderman Comics manages to reinvent and give a new twist to time traveling! Every 3rd Wednesday of the Month is a good day because I get to see what happens next!

Be sure you are either god enough for heaven - or bad enough for hell - before you die or you will end up in the story yourself LOL!

Severine Dehon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #1
by Ally T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2014 19:50:26

A unique scifi story that puts a new twist on time travel! The colors are great and the designs are fantastic!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by Ally T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2014 19:49:35

Awesome comic! The animals are hysterical and I love the alien designs! Excited to see where the story goes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Time Corps #1
by Neil W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2014 14:20:22

An interesting twist on classic elements, science fiction, time travel, and intrigue. Characters are fully realized and complex while the art is professional.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Corps #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by Neil W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2014 14:12:39

Innovative and genre bending science fiction that is Doctor Doolittle with a military application. A great start and a series to watch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

E.I. #1 - Earth Invasion
by Bee B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2014 08:48:50

As distasteful as it is to be negative this comic features neither good art (the colours are horrendous) nor a good story (the panels are disparate events with no narrative connection), the overt racism at the beginning set a low cultural bar from which it just descended further.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Indestructible Will #1
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/20/2014 11:24:41

Well-drawn nicely told tale of a former Federal agent turned vigilante, capturing the feel of the gritty underbelly of city life in a cinematic almost-noir style. It reads like a movie frozen onto paper, even managing cinematic techniques like flashbacks. Definitely one worth watching.

For the role-player: If you like the grittier side of super-hero, an ordinary man with an edge, this may spawn some ideas for your games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Indestructible Will #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to read and review Indestructible Will. Both the creator, Nate Noggle, & I, are glad you enjoyed it.
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates