DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
FCBD Fun Adventure Comics! 2018
by Ric C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2018 20:11:14

A very interesting introduction to the story. After reading it I was wanting more. I am very curious to see what comes nest in this story. After reading this intro, I want to see what the other issues have. Excellent writing and I like that it is in black and white.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FCBD Fun Adventure Comics! 2018
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

John Kirby: Firefox #1 FREE
by Richard I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 13:06:24

John Kirby: Firefox #1 is great! I'm looking forward to the rest of the story on February 24th, digital or print. The character is sort of a Green Lantern of the twentity-first century and a I hopei it leads to more adventures. o

g



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
John Kirby: Firefox #1 FREE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monty's World FCBD
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2014 05:06:21

Oddball - The "unwilling hero" aspect made the main character annoying.

The Inheritance of Justice - The artwork needs work and what there is of a story is all over the place covering too many characters.

Lightning Marval - Art's not bad, story is okay.

The Golden Age Leaf - Not bad, a little short, but probably trying to emulate the short comics of the 1940s.

Madness Be Damned! - Interesting teaser.

The Exiles - Interesting teaser.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's World FCBD
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monty's World #3
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2014 02:39:13

"John Kirby: Firefox: "First Contact"" Foxfire is posed dramaticlly as we first see him. An alien finds John Kirby. Than a Mech-Hunter 457J finds both of them. The art is obviously inspired by the late great Jack Kirby. The reborn Firefox is in one battle royal with Mech-Hunter 457J. It is all out action in a hard hitting style. The adventure has just begun for John Kirby! "The Exiles: Part 3: "Arena of Death"" Created by Lloyd Smith, Jr. & Lonnie Weems. Created by Lonnie Weems and Lloyd Smith. The action is all over as this story starts. Everyone s after a powerful weapon. The story though ends so fast it is very short this part. "The Battle of Dulce" This is a battle between humans and aliens fought on Earth. To the world at large aliens, space ships, UFO's do not exist. At Dulce though at this battle they did and maybe the fate of the world was decided here.

Jazma Online



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's World #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monty's World Special #1: Dartman
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2013 18:23:24

The comic starts out slow. Things are just thrown out there with little set-up. The art is simple and could use more detail to fill it out. The story jumps around a lot so you do not get into one part enough. We do get to see the birth of Dartman. The costume design is actually pretty good. This comic needed to be proof read or proof read better. There are grammar and spelling mistakes. The scenes need to be filled out more so we know more about what is going on and by knowing more we would care more about the various characters and their lives. Dartman does have potential and if done right could be a major super-hero character.

Richard Vasseur Jazma Online



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's World Special #1: Dartman
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monty's World #2
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2013 07:37:52

"The Exiles" Created by Lloyd Smith, Jr & Lonnie Weems. The backgrounds are detailed. There is a lot going on here but not much explanation as to why it is happening. The illustration of the chained woman is beautifully done. The Exiles characters do come across as great individual characters but they do not appear as a great together team. The camaraderie seems to be missing. "Oddball" Oddball makes his crime fighting debut. The art shows off a few great action shots as Oddball leaps into action. We are given the origin story of Oddball and it does explain it in detail. Killjoy makes for a good villain, he is evil. This story is well written and really pulls you in to it. You quickly learn and care about the characters. Oddball may be a reluctant hero but he is a hero. The art especially on Oddball's costume is outstanding. This is a realistic hero, a guy who is a hero at heart but who also lives in the ordinary world.

Richard Vasseur/Jazma Online



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's World #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monty's World #1
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2013 07:34:26

Lightning Marval "Phase One" with Writer: T. Warren Montgomery and Artist: Ron Stewart. Muscleman Guy has a unique way of talking that makes you take notice. Lightning Marval bursts on to the scene and action is explosive. The story is short but just long enough to grab you and pull you in. Action packed scenes and intense characters along with some mystery will have you coming back for more. The Golden Age Leaf "Terror From the Sky" with Writer: John Michael Helmer, Artist: Stuart Berryhill, Letters: T. Warren Montgomery, Edited: Brad Eastburn. Here the Leaf Canada's greatest hero is in action. Intense action and compelling writing will not let you put this story down. Depthon, Son of the Ocean "Madness Be Damned!" with Writer: Steve Skeates, Artist: Ron Stewart, Letterer: Warren Montgomery, Editor: Mark F. Davis. This character is written seriously. He also has a mystery about him. The character is different enough from other aquatic heroes to be of interest and stand out on his own. The Exiles (1988) Part 1 of 4 with Writer & Co-Creator: Lonnie Weems, Artist: T. Warren Montgomery, Letterer: Stan Wong, Editor & Co-Creator: Lloyd Smith. Bloodhawk is illustrated as a warrior. There are a lot of characters in this story and not much explanation as to who they all are. The Exiles are possed in a dramatic pin-up type drawing that does bring across the fact they are all heroes. The art throughout this issue is as good as anything you will get from the big two. The stories do end quickly in some ways its good because you learn just enough so you will want more.

Richard Vasseur/Jazma Online



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's World #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monty's World Digital Special Edition #1
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2013 07:29:05

"The Exiles" Created by Lloyd Smith, Jr & Lonnie Weems, written by Lonnie Weems, artist T. Warren Montgomery and lettering by Stan Wong. The backgrounds are detailed. The team led by Bloodhawk move smoothly in their rescue of the Princess. We get a brief look at each member in action and they are thrilling. Their mission on Earth is just beginning and so far it is an action packed thrill ride that will have you hooked. Bloodhawk's love for his Princess Valana comes through strong and clear with one question from his mother. The costumes our heroes are wearing are nicely designed. They are each unique giving each character and individuality all their own. The illustration of the chained woman is beautifully done. The Exiles characters do come across as great individual characters and also as a team. Priestess Lith is the villain here and she is one evil woman. The Exiles is an action/adventure sci-fi thriller that will grab you and pull you into one exciting adventure. "Dead Again" is written by Ben Robbins, penciled by Derek Eggleston and with inks/letters by T.W. Montgomery. Paul dies but its a mistake so now for him to live again he must kill another. The scene of violence is shocking. The story has some nice twists and turns to it.

Richard Vasseur/Jazma Online



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's World Digital Special Edition #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Monty's World #1
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2013 00:08:09

I really enjoyed this first issue. Some of the stories were short, but this is an anthology. The writing is fast paced and nice from T. Warren, John, Steve and Lonnie. Althought the The Exiles story is 25 years old, but very good.

The art is great. Ron Stewart styles reminds me of Gil Kane and Neal Adams. Stuart Berryhill is another great artist for the Leaf story. I perfect fit the this sci fi tale.

Over all, not a bad start. I'm looking forward to issue #2 and if you haven't already, please give the little book a try. You will like it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's World #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates