DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Actuality Press #1
by Ric C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2018 20:31:44

I liked this preview very much. I've been curious about Geek Girl and The Almighties. After reading this preview, I am even more curious. The art and writing was very well done and the pacing was great. I'm looking forward to reading both series in the very near future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Actuality Press #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Almighties Origins
by Nathan Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2016 13:44:50

Loved it, it was a fantastic read and I hope to get more soon



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Almighties Origins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Geek-Girl Digital Preview Comic
by Max W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2016 14:12:47

A hidden gem and worth checking out! It has beautiful art and has a developed backstory; Geek Girl is also quite cute. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Geek-Girl Digital Preview Comic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ms. F #1
by Chad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2016 21:07:02

I enjoyed the story and art, the comedy was in the right place, and right amount. The colors and lines were crisp and didn't interfere with the story. Looking forward to more of the character in The Almighties



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ms. F #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Cabra Cini: Voodoo Junkie Hitwoman - Dark New Year
by Patrick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2015 08:52:29

Sam Johnson, co-creator of The Almighties, returns with Cabra Cini: Voodoo Junkie Hitwoman - Dark New Year, a dark tale set forward as a taster of the four part mini-series that will soon be released by Actuality Press.

Completely different from the action comedy of his The Almighties title, Cabra Cini is a dark look in to the world of the title character and couldn't be more different.

With a great opening that gives us, the readers, just enough to hook us in but leaves us wanting more. Being familiar with Johnson's work, Cabra Cini really shows just how versatile he is. The story here is well paced, well written and really shows a lot of promise for the forthcoming mini-series.

We're shown Cabra herself, a couple of the characters that will no doubt play a big role in the title as well as seeing some great background work for the character. Johnson manages to pack a lot in to the short page count without it feeling rushed or cluttered. You are pretty much dropped straight in to the world but not once does it feel confusing. Instead there's a great feeling of dread that runs through the story and I loved the idea of traveling between the worlds but there being a consequence if you do.

As well as the debut story for the character, which has some great art by Bruno Letizia that really brings the action to life, we're also treated to some promo art from the mini series as well from Rodrigo Diaz Ricci. If the combination of the two are anything to go by then the series is going to be one that will be well worth picking up.

All in all, despite it's short page count, Johnson and his team really have made a title that feels unique and exciting yet manages to keep Johnson's unique writing style. I, for one, can't wait to see the mini series and this is definitely a fantastic jumping on point.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cabra Cini: Voodoo Junkie Hitwoman - Dark New Year
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Almighties Recharged Reloaded Reduxed
by Everard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2014 12:01:17

The comedy will get you. These are superheroes with issues. More than likely you would find a bit of yourself or someone you know in one or more of these guys. If you appreciate a good laugh, read this. Overall a good showing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Almighties Recharged Reloaded Reduxed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Actuality Press #0
by Jasper F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 16:23:51

I liked it. it was a good sampling of what type of comics they want to make. look like they have some good product. Like the Geek Girl story the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Actuality Press #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Almighties Origins
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2014 05:56:31

The art varies from story to story, but overall is good. The writing also varies, but is okay overall.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Almighties Origins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates