DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Beowulf #3
by Volkamenia V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2013 19:30:40

Not a lot to say, I liked it. The art especially, it's strong and I enjoy the spot colouring. I found the story pacing and writing confusing, but I liked the art to the extent that I forgave that. Thanks.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beowulf #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

MetaDocs: Type A #1
by Jae C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2013 13:52:42

Read issue 0 (and my review of the series there) then this - its not a stand alone issue and you really need to read issue 0 first but it is a superb concept and well presented. This deserves to be read by more people.

Note despite being about superheroes this is not your usual comic and is more about how super powers might challenge modern medical techniques and how powers might be used to heal.

Superb!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MetaDocs: Type A #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

MetaDocs #0
by Jae C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2013 13:44:30

This is a fantastic idea, knowledgeably executed. Who looks after metahumans when they get injured? Normal doctors can't always help so imagine a sanctuary where villains and heroes are treated by metahuman doctors and nurses who when off-duty may themselves be heroes or even a villain. I read the first comic and then went on to read the rest of the way too short mini-series. Issues 0 and 1 form part of the same story about the aftermath of a super battle and how the medics deal with both the injured heroes and villain whilst also showing the hectic chaos of a Accident & emergency for metahumans in between. Code Black seems to be a stand alone and deals with a zombie-like outbreak in the hospital and introduces the ruthlessness of the chief medic. Whilst less structured as a story, it still expand on the characters and leaves you wanting more. Not the typical superhero comics, refs of superhero RPG campaigns would love this if just for the possible background.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MetaDocs #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Complete New Alice in Wonderland [BUNDLE]
by Rose A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2012 21:08:06

I enjoyed this rendition of Alice in Wonderland as much as I did my set of Alice in Wonderland storybooks I had as a child. Good reading in a way that lets one's imagination soar.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete New Alice in Wonderland [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

New Alice in Wonderland #4
by Rose A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2012 21:07:24

It's hard coming up with words to describe feelings. At least it is for me. I'm having a blast with this and don't regret my purchases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Alice in Wonderland #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

New Alice in Wonderland #3
by Rose A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2012 21:06:13

I'm having too too much fun going through these. I recommend them to anyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Alice in Wonderland #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

New Alice in Wonderland #2
by Rose A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2012 21:05:18

Lewis Carroll's words enlivened by graphic arts. Win/Win.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Alice in Wonderland #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

New Alice in Wonderland #1
by Rose A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2012 21:03:53

I enjoyed this rendition of Alice in Wonderland as much as I did my set of Alice in Wonderland storybooks I had as a child.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Alice in Wonderland #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

New Alice in Wonderland #1
by John G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/10/2012 12:34:33

This rendition of Alice in Wonderland is madcap, strange, and surprisingly fun. I have not read the Lewis Carroll books, but I can't help but think that this book is more faithful to the spirit of the tale than the animated feature or Tim Burton treatment. It certainly moves at a flurried pace, with simple dialog to appeal to any level of reader.

The art style is colorful and reminiscent of manga, although it is clearly Western in execution. The colors are vibrant and translate well on a backlit computer or tablet screen.

APE is well known for putting out fun and good quality material. This fits nicely in their line of books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates