DriveThruComics.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Extinctioners: Origins #1
by joseph s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2017 20:27:56

i enjoyed this commic greatly! It had action suspense and a very good solid story line. this comic is beautifuly ilistrated and you quickly begin to love the charictors... then it ends. oh well on to the next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extinctioners: Origins #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Extinctioners #17
by Emmanuel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 18:45:42

This super-hero series is so far astonishing as far as I'm reading it. They should develop a video game about it, especially in a open-world, action, and adventure genres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extinctioners #17
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Andorozon #1
by Perry C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2013 13:29:37

I really enjoyed this comic. It's quite funny, lots of clever dialogue, and doesn't take itself too seriously ... occasionally the characters break the fourth wall to talk directly to the reader, for example. Very well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Andorozon #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Evil Diva Vol #1
by Amnon S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2013 12:35:32

Amusing light middle-school fantasy. Not a master piece must read but good enough for the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evil Diva Vol #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Andorozon #3
by Edward T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 18:18:02

OKay. Settled stories and we now know why these Furrs are called Androzons. Honestly, I could do with a bit less hinting at hentai, but overall the story is easy to follow and enjoyable. I like the little program that left himself a back door so he didn't get shut down with all the rest of the computation that made the Girlz who they were. My one and only complaint (which may be resolved in later issues) is the painting of all Humans as evil and hateworthy. Come on, not all of us are that nasty. Some of us even wear Fursuits and keep the concept of Furriness alive. So please, grant that there might be some nice humans out there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Andorozon #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Andorozon #2
by Edward T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 18:12:48

Ah. We've settled down and telling a story. Nice. We get a hint or two about the origins of the Androzons and the story gains direction. Good!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Andorozon #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Andorozon #1
by Edward T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 18:11:02

Like a lot of beginning story lines, this first book wanders about somewhat, then gets down to the actual storytelling. That wandering is the only thing keeping it from getting five dots rather than four. We'll see how issue two does.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Andorozon #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ExtinctionersOrigins
by Emmanuel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2013 12:03:12

I truely admire Extinctioners Origins Graphic Novel very well. Can't wait for Origins 2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ExtinctionersOrigins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ExtinctionersOrigins
by Edward T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 16:19:31

Everything has a beginning, including the Extinctioners series. This is it. The art is somewhat different, but that is more due to the fact that this is a FIRST comic and the characters are slightly underdeveloped. The story in a nutshell: A war ravaged dying human race decided to mix human dna with animal dna to create a race of beings who would colonize a world found through a worm hole, building cities and infrastructure. Then the Humans would drop by one day and eliminate them all, gaining a ready made world where they could then settle and enjoy life without any of the hard work needed to gain it. I wish I could say the concept was a shock but it wasn't, oh well. Due to a glitch in the wormhole's time distortion, these animals have evolved a high civilization and have come to worship the near forgotten "Makers" as semi-divine.

The stories begin with these Animal-people encountering a probe from Earth via the wormhole, and the humans are just as lovable as they were when they created what they considered a disposable race to settle this world and prepare it for Human habitation. Due to the temporal distortion in the wormhole, these "disposable" animals have become a people in their own right, and a people who don't particularly want to go extinct to provide a dying and degenerate human race a ready made home.

Thus is the Extinctioners story line born. The characters are interesting, believable, and identifiable as people, not story elements. It makes for an excellent read...time after time.

The scanning is excellent, and the stories well done, and DriveThru comics is offering them in a number of formats. I've seen some web-releases of paper comics that lacked things...here, nothing is lacking and the story plus the presentation are both excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extinctioners #17
by Edward T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2012 16:57:15

Simply great. These are people with fur, not characters with hair all over. The stories were well done and enjoyable. The scanning was top notch. I bought # 16, then bought 17 the same evening. When 18 comes out, I'm buying it too.

Yeah, they're THAT good. Even though the name suggests endings, I suspect that they are going to try to prevent that from happening. Why? Lemmesee... Many years ago, a world was found through a wormhole in space. Humanity decided that rather than go to the effort of settling it and building cities and all the other comfy infrastructure that goes with it, why not send some gene-mixed animals to do the work, and then when they're done just Exterminate them and move in. The scary part is, a lot of "people" would think that was just so clever and smart... Well, these gene-mixes built a civilization for themselves, and worshiped their "Makers" as divinities. Sadly, these Makers were nothing of the sort. They were the last remnants of a worn out and dying Humanity who could have come and asked for sanctuary...but instead they cling to their decision to exterminate an entire People; a People who could have been their shining monument to Humanity's highest aspirations. Its about a war; a quiet one, but just as deadly. The "Animals" fight for their world against a dying, worn out race who would have been welcomed if they had come in peace. That's the tragedy. There is also the hope that this new version of Humanity with Fur will prevail even as their progenitors fade into history. Maybe a few decent humans will make it to this world, proving our race is not totally bankrupt morally. If they do, it will make for an interesting sub-story. If not...these new people are survivors, and humanity is dying. Figure that bit out yourself. Again GREAT STORY AND ART! Thanks for DriveThru for making it available.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extinctioners #17
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Extinctioners #16
by Edward T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2012 16:36:57

The first thing I did was search the web for more of these comics after finishing Ext.16; it was that good. I know other issues are out there and I bought Origins through DriveThru too. There is something about these stories that captivate the reader and make you interested in the characters as people, not story-lines. Basically, after the first of the year, I'm getting this in physical format, and for a cheapskate like me, that means something.

The scanning was excellent once I managed to get the size format to fit my monitor. This was a totally professional workup in every sense of the word; kudos to Drive Through for their excellent work.

Bottom line: This is one of the best Furr comics I have ever seen. The people are believable, the stories are realistic, and the plot grabs you and yanks you out of your complacency. Eventually I plan on having the series from Origins to whatever is the current release, and I'll use DriveThru comics to do as much of it as I can.

People, this online comics shop is tops in everything. Enjoy and buy! I plan on doing just that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extinctioners #16
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Demon Mages #2
by the b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2012 12:26:56

again a little short but still a good story, where's the next issue? :0



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Demon Mages #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Demon Mages
by the b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2012 12:25:51

good story but issue is a little short, well very short. I'd happily pay a little more for longer issues



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Demon Mages
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Andorozon Web Special!
by Thomas H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2012 17:36:30

A fantastic little comic, very fun to read :3 I look forward to more in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Andorozon Web Special!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

ExtinctionersOrigins
by Hassan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2012 22:05:45

I REALLY enjoyed reading ExtinctionersOrigins. I wish that more Extinctioners comics where online in download format...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ExtinctionersOrigins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates