DriveThruComics.com
Browse







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Rainbow in the Dark Omnibus: The Compete Saga
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2016 22:00:32

This is an amazing collection. The art is superb, with a beautiful colour pallette. The story seems simple; defeat the villian running the city, but when that goal is achieved within the first part of the story the characters have to deal with the consequences of that victory, such as death. The monsters within are vicious beasts that destroy people. Not everyone you grow attached to will see the conclusion of the story. But that's ok, you see characters grow, and sometimes fail, as they are tested.

Basically everything about this book is great. I cannot recommend this book enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rainbow in the Dark Omnibus: The Compete Saga
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Uniques #1 (Extended Director's Cut)
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2015 21:18:00

This comic is a great introduction to a very interesting world. It definitely makes me eager to read future issues.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Uniques #1 (Extended Director's Cut)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Uniques Tales Volume 1
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2014 13:22:27

The entire Uniques story by Love and Withers is a near flawless tale of superheroics, world building and character studies. It surpasses many offerings from come from the two mainstream publishers.

I cannot recommend this highly enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Uniques Tales Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Uniques #9
by D J N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2012 11:50:08

I really liked this one. While the plot is somewhat old, the main heroine (Telepath - a telepath/telekinetic who prefers using marshal arts to her mental powers) more than makes up for it.

I'm really hoping that this isn't the end of the series. I want more of the team with no name (actually I think they picked a name at the last moment. I really liked the bonding over karaoke and bowling as well as putting the beat down on the bad guys.

Yes, many of the heroes are stereotypes. However, there is enough new and pure fun here that I can overlook that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Uniques #9
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Uniques #1
by Matt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2012 23:44:40

Excellent artwork, engaging storyline and some very cool characters.

You can't beat the price either, so what are you waiting for?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Uniques #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Uniques #1
by Andrew G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2010 05:25:19

Its free, its a good story, well drawn and nicly coloured. So no excueses not to try it. Off to buy the rest of the series now.

Oh and before I forget yes it would be a PG rating.

Andy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rainbow in the Dark #2
by Decapitated D. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/27/2010 12:33:02

So if I loved issue #1 as much as I did, and trust me I LOVED #1, how did I feel about #2? Well... alright let me get my one gripe out of the way. While I know what works visually here, seeing a thong and ass crack, kinda turned me away from the artwork a little. That's it, just a small little thing that showed up twice, made me kinda turn my head from side to side.

The artwork again is just great. When you get to the scenes in this issue that have the monsters, I was just happy as a school girl looking at pictures of Justin B. I loved the way that the "electrical" weapons fired. It was just so pretty that my eyes can still see the bright lights! Seeing the bad guys lair was nice as well. But where were the gray tones in this one? I look forward to see how out heroine changes as issues move forward.

Story wise this one delivers again. This time we are treated to the hows and why's of what is going on. Loved the descriptions. Then as the issues progresses, BAM, we are hit with more action! The story is great here and well, I just want more, and more and then some more. So trust me when I say that this one makes it easy for me to say to you, check it out!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rainbow in the Dark #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Rainbow in the Dark #1
by Decapitated D. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/27/2010 12:23:37

Holy hell! How visually stunning can one book get. Just from an art standpoint, wow! I had a feeling that when I came across this book, that something was different about it. Now personally I have never seen an approach to color like I did with this issue. The gray tones alone stand out as fantastic, but then the panels where there is a mix of color and grays, just GORE-geous! The artwork really captures the spirit of this book as well. The dull scenes we find in gray and then color scenes captured in glorious color. The mix is great.

The story lives right up to those same expectations too. It was intriguing and engaging from the first page to the last. It was so enjoyable I had to go straight on to issue #2! The issue really picked up speed when we moved into the action sequences and didn't let off the throttle, until, well when the book was over. Highly recommend this book. It was a pleasure to have a chance to read it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rainbow in the Dark #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Uniques #1
by Erik L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2010 01:19:16

Based on the first 9 issues, an excellent start to a comic series with entertaining characters, interesting plot, and awesome art and at price that is hard to beat. Parents: I would give it a PG-13 rating for mild profanity and sexual situations



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Uniques #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Uniques #1
by James L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2009 10:39:10

Good read I was going to buy the rest of the series but I do not feel that there is any excuse for the foul language in the book.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates